Ekiti Decides: Biodun Oyebanji APC Candidate won 7 LGAs, PDP 1, SDP 0



NaijaNews reports that Biodun Oyebanji, the All Progressives Congress’ governorship candidate, has won seven local government areas in Ekiti State’s ongoing governorship election.


Bisi Kolawole, a candidate for the Peoples Democratic Party, also won the Efon Alaye Local Government Area, whereas Segun Oni, a candidate for the Social Democratic Party, has yet to win a local government.


PDP candidate Segun Oni received 6303 votes, putting him ahead of APC candidate Oyebanji, who received 4,012 votes, and SDP candidate Segun Oni, who received 339 votes.

APC in Ikere gathered 12,086 votes, PDP had 3,789 votes, while former Governor’s party, SDP came third with 1934 votes.

APC in Emure local government area polled 7728, the main opposition party, PDP gathered 2610, while SDP had 3445.

In Irepodun/Ifelodun LGA, APC polled, 13,125, PDP had 4712, while SDP had 5010.

In Ise/Orun LGA, APC had 8074, PDP gathered 2588, and SDP polled 5909.

In Oye APC had 13,396, PDP had 4122, and SDP had 5391.

In Ekiti West APC Polled 15,322, PDP polled 3386, while SDP had 3863.

In Ekiti South West APC gathered 9679, PDP had 4474 and SDP with 4577 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here