APC Presidential Primaries Tinubu takes the lead.



NijaNews reports that as sifting of ballots began this morning, former Lagos State Governor Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu took an early lead in the battle for the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential ticket in 2023.


As organizers of the party’s presidential primary in Eagle Square processed two ballot boxes, Tinubu’s name came up more frequently.

Tinubu, who had before balloting gotten the endorsement of six aspirants, who stepped down for him, is trailed by former Transportation Minister, Mr Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi; and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

Aspirants who stepped down for Tinubu were Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State; Senator Godswill Akpabio; Professor Ajayi Borroffice; Mr Dimeji Bankole; Senator Ibikunle Amosun; and Mrs Uju Ohanenye


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here